top of page

Foundation- Future classroom

What is your personal philosophy towards classroom management? What will your classroom look and sound like? What steps will you take to be an effective classroom manager and to create your own personal classroom culture?

My future classroom be a safe to fail environment. It would be filled with curiosity and wonder. From my learning in OUIT I understand classroom management start with planning and planning should take into account the students. My number one priority as a teacher would be to get to know my students, to know their likes and dislikes, learning habits and interests. I would plan the lessons with the student in mind. I believe by having lessons that reflect the student’s interests and involve differentiated tasks will be the most effective classroom management.

My first steps will be to get to know my students; this will be done by variety of tribe like tasks and by just listening to students and spending time with them during breaks. I love the idea of genius hour and a wonder wall where I would encourage students to continuously add and explore. There would be Music and a lot of movement and I would try my best to involve the student’s wider community wherever possible. I would use arts to teach most of my lesson as Bloom’s taxsonomy puts creating at the top of the pyramid. My class will be filled with fun and laughter, curiosity and wonder, creativity and mess and always student centered.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page